Review: Abé – Something to Rave About

Where Good Friends Dine

My dear brother, who just turned 34, decided to treat us to Abé for his birthday. I was excited to try this resto out because I’ve heard that they serve really good food and I wasn’t disappointed.

Abé is located at Serendra, Bonifacio Global City. They serve traditional Filipino food and sometimes that’s all you really need. Their service is really good, you barely even have to wave and a waiter is by your side asking you what you need. On this occasion, even the manager was serving us himself. They also serve complimentary burong mangga.

Abe means Friend

Burong Mangga

My brother also ordered a bottle of wine from their menu just to kick off the celebration. Were not big wine drinkers so this was something new.

Me and Espie enjoying the wine

We ordered Sinigang na Bangus Belly with Ripe Guava for our soup which was a different twist since we don’t normally prepare our home-cooked sinigang with guava. It was tangy and semi-sweet. The guava made it really tasty.

Bicol Express

I LOVED the Bicol Express! Having recently been to my Dad’s province, Bicol, I got to appreciate this dish as it should really be… With no pork at all! This particular version had a few shrimps but the rest of the dish was all vegetables. And, non-vegetable fan that I am, I really loved it.

Binukadkad na Plapla

We also ordered Binukadkad na Pia Pia (Tilapia). It was a really big fish and the meat was tender and cooked just right. Then there was the Kare-Kare and Knock-out Knuckles (Crispy Pata), the Morcon and the Lengua.

Kare-Kare

Lengua

Knock-out Knuckles (Crispy Pata)

Morcon

All of the dishes we ordered were delicious. To top it off, they have eat all you can steamed rice.. just ask the staff. This was a meal filled with lots of different flavors and spices and my family (even my 1 year old niece) enjoyed it a lot. We are definitely going back. 🙂 Price is about PHP 400 per head per meal. I would have to rate Abe a 5 out of 5. It’s not just for good friends but for everyone 🙂

My Neice, Enjoying her Lengua

One thought on “Review: Abé – Something to Rave About

Leave a Reply

