Review: O’Sonho Portuguese Fusion

Salmon

Seafood Pasta

My friends and I decided to have our Christmas dinner at O’Sonho because Pitet and Pam missed eating Portuguese cuisine. We were all eager to try it since we had never tasted it before so off we went to Jupiter. We decided to walk from the office but it turned out to be a bad idea with the Christmas traffic. We were also expecting it to be a lot nearer than it actually was.

Salpicao

Peri-Peri Chicken

Still, when we got there, we were eager and hungry. The restaurant is pretty small. Probably just 10 tables. Thus, the noise level was quite high and it was hard to talk to each other. The interior was nice enough with muted lighting.

Interior

The servings are quite small and most of the dishes are pricey. If you’re eager to really eat your heart out, this is not the place for you. But if you’re just there to sample their cooking, then it’s a good place to try out. The dishes are tasty and flavorful enough but I did not like some of them like the salad (which had some sort of guacamole dressing) and one of the pastas that we tried.

I liked the Peri-Peri Chicken, Salpicao, Gambas and the Salmon dish that I can’t remember the name of, plus the seafood pasta. Overall I would have to give it a 3/5. For me, I’m glad I tried it but I won’t be going back there anytime soon.

Salad

2 thoughts on “Review: O’Sonho Portuguese Fusion

Leave a Reply

