Review: The Moon Garden

If asked to describe the Moon Garden, I would say its one of Tagaytay’s best-kept secrets.. and we were lucky to have discovered it. I had already heard of it back when Espie and I were still planning our wedding. I noticed it kept popping up as a favorite wedding venue in Tagaytay but it was until a year and a half later that we decided to explore the place.

Artful Landscapes

Its located along the SVD Road, Brgy San Jose, Tagaytay. The turnoff into the road is on the opposite side from Country Suites. If you

Minimal distractions

are coming from the Sta. Rosa route, you turn right. This is also the same road that will take you to the SVD Seminary. The bed and breakfast is located on the left side.

Quaint furnishings

Inside you will find 8 comfy and cozy cottages situated within luscious and breathtaking gardens with a variety of plants, flowers and their resident dragonflies, koi and frogs. I especially like the simple yet inviting furnishings and their bathroom which is so natural. Note that the cottages have no airconditioning but they are very well ventilated. Take note, you are in Tagaytay after all.

Since we first visited the Moon Garden, I’ve been back three more times and I have also recommended it to several of my friends. Overnight stay costs around 2,800PHP per cottage which is good for two persons when you get more than one cottage. This already comes with breakfast. I recommend their corned beef which is home-made. Also try their brewed coffee! By the way, if you were curious about whether dinner/lunch there would be a good idea, I would recommend you try the other restaurants which are situated nearby along the main road. They don’t offer much in terms of food and their menu is very limited.

I guess what I really love about the place in addition to the cozy atmosphere is that I find it a haven for avid photographers like me. There are so many areas of interest that I never run out of things to take photos of while I’m there. Sharing here just a few of the photos I took during my visits. One thing that also sticks in my mind is when you wake up in bed early the next morning, listen for sounds of nature. You’ll leave the Moon Garden feeling refreshed and rejuvenated all ready for your trip back to Manila.

Quaint Garden Cottages

I will have to give it 4 stars 🙂 but if you’re the type who has to have airconditioning 24/7, then this is not the place for you.

For inquries please email moongardentag@gmail.com or just call Grace 0939 913 9097.

Secret Gardens

Leave a Reply

